Scan this QR Code to follow PureWow on Snapchat!
PureWow

There’s nothing worse than sitting down to watch the Golden Globes only to realize you don’t know what channel it’s on—or even worse, your cable package doesn’t include this year’s broadcast.

So, if you want to stream the awards show with as little hassle as possible, keep reading for everything you need to know about how to watch the Golden Globes.

ricky gervais golden globes
Paul Drinkwater/NBCUniversal

1. When are the 2020 Golden Globes?

The 77th annual ceremony will take place on January 5, 2020, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles. The three-hour telecast will begin at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and end at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT, so set your DVRs.

2. How do I watch the Golden Globes?

The ceremony will be exclusively broadcast on NBC, NBC.com and the NBC app, though you’ll need to log in with your cable credentials to access the stream.

3. What if I don't have cable?

No cable? No problem. Facebook will also livestream the awards show, similar to how it broadcast the nominations earlier this month.

You can also access the awards show using any NBC-affiliated streaming service, like Sling TV, Hulu+ and YouTube TV.

4. Will there be a red-carpet broadcast?

Absolutely. NBC’s red-carpet coverage will begin promptly at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. However, NBC isn’t the only way to watch the arrivals.

In addition to the official Golden Globes Facebook page, E! will also host its very own red-carpet soiree. The Live from the Red Carpet special will begin at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT and conclude when the show kicks off at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

RELATED: Meryl Streep Just Made History with Her 34th Golden Globe Nomination

From Around The Web