Scan this QR Code to follow PureWow on Snapchat!
PureWow
Everything You Need to Know About Watching the 2019 Academy Awards
Kevin Winter/Getty Images

The 91st annual Academy Awards are this Sunday, and since no one wants to miss the first host-less ceremony in years, we’ve compiled everything you need to know about watching the annual awards show.

The 2019 Oscar Awards will take place on Sunday, February 24, at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles. ABC’s red-carpet coverage will begin with On the Red Carpet at the Oscars at 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT., followed by Oscars Live on the Red Carpet at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.

For even more red-carpet fashion, you can tune into E!’s Countdown to the Red Carpet, which begins at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT. The network will also broadcast a Live from the Red Carpet special at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT., followed by Red Carpet Rundown at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT.

The actual Oscars ceremony will begin at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and end at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT. The show will exclusively air on ABC and abc.com. (Subscribers can also watch using the ABC app.)

No cable? No problem. You can stream the ceremony using services like Sling TV, Hulu and YouTube TV. Nonsubscribers will need to purchase a streaming subscription or sign up for a free trial.

This year’s presenters include Tina Fey, Amy Poehler, Awkwafina, Constance Wu, Chris Evans, Brie Larson, Whoopi Goldberg, Daniel Craig, Amandla Stenberg, Maya Rudolph, Charlize Theron and Tessa Thompson.

The show will also feature performances by Jennifer Hudson, Bette Midler, Gillian Welch, David Rawlings, Lady Gaga, Bradley Cooper, Queen and Adam Lambert.

Only three more days…

RELATED: All the Decadent Food Stars Will Eat at the 2019 Oscars After-Party

From Around The Web

The News—But Only the Fun Stuff—
Delivered Right to Your Inbox.
Subscribe