ComScore

Want to Know How to Live Stream the Oscars? We’ve Got You Covered

Attention, movie fans: The 95th annual Academy Awards are right around the corner. Since no one wants to be that person who misses the most memorable moments because they couldn’t find the channel, keep reading for everything you need to know about where and how to live stream the Oscars…even if you don’t have cable.

Kevin Winter/Getty Images

1. When Are the 2023 Oscars?

The 95th annual Academy Awards will take place on Sunday, March 12, at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood. (FYI, the nominations will be announced on January 24.)

Kevin Winter/Getty Images

2. Where Can I Live Stream the Oscars?

The Academy Awards will be exclusively broadcast on ABC and abc.com, though subscribers can also watch using the ABC app. The ceremony will begin at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and is scheduled to conclude at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT. (FYI: That’s just a loose time frame, since it probably won’t end until 11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. PT at the absolute earliest.)

Getty Images

3. What If I Don't Have Cable?

No cable? No problem. You can live stream the Oscars using services like Sling TV, Hulu, Fubo TV, AT&T TV, and YouTube TV. Non-subscribers will need to purchase a streaming subscription or sign up for a free trial. (Pro tip: If you’ve already completed your trial, use a different email address for another seven days.)

Christopher Polk/Getty Images

4. Will There Be a Red Carpet?

This year’s awards show will take place in-person, so we expect to see a handful of stars stopping for photos. Based on past coverage, we’ll likely be able to watch the red carpet on the ABC site or app starting at 5:30 p.m. ET, or on the Academy's official Twitter from 6:30 p.m. ET. We’re also crossing our fingers that E! will broadcast the pre-show and red-carpet coverage, but we’re still waiting for details on that front.

oscars how to stream jimmy kimmel
Kevin Winter/Getty Images

5. Who's Hosting?

Last year, the Academy enlisted three emcees to lead the ceremony: Wanda Sykes, Amy Schumer and Regina Hall. And in 2023, Jimmy Kimmel will serve as host.

Stay up-to-date on every breaking Oscars story by subscribing here.

The 7 Best Oscar Beauty Trends Ever