Scan this QR Code to follow PureWow on Snapchat!
Meghan Markles Other Royal Titles Are, Well, Sorta Comical
WPA Pool/Getty Images

We all know that before she was Her Royal Highness, the Duchess of Sussex, Meghan Markle was just a common American citizen (and, ya know, successful actress and blogger).

But post-royal-wedding to Prince Harry, Markle actually received more than just her duchess title. In fact, she has three (!) other royal titles to her name due to her joining the monarchy.

Ladies and gentlemen, may we present to you the Countess of Dumbarton (where the heck is Dumbarton?), Baroness Kilkeel (which sounds very Khaleesi-esque, in our not-so-humble opinion) and Princess of the United Kingdom (ugh, jealous).

The three titles (plus the duchess one) were bestowed upon Markle on the morning of her marriage by Queen Elizabeth II. 

Upon further inspection, Dumbarton is a town in Scotland, on the north bank of the River Clyde. Prince Harry is Earl of Dumbarton. He's also Baron of Kilkeel, a small fishing town in Northern Ireland.

So, bring on Baby Dumbarton, we guess?

RELATED: Cameras Caught Harry and Meghan’s PDA During the Cirque du Soleil Performance, and It’s a Very Tender Moment

From Around The Web

The News—But Only the Fun Stuff—
Delivered Right to Your Inbox.