Scan this QR Code to follow PureWow on Snapchat!
PureWow

The 2019 Emmy Awards are right around the corner. Since no one wants to be that girl who misses the Game of Thrones cast’s last chance to snag a statuette, keep reading for everything you need to know about when and where to watch the upcoming ceremony.

emmy awards statuette
Kevork Djansezian/Getty Images

When are the Emmys?

The 71st annual Emmy Awards will take place on Sunday, September 22, at the Microsoft Theater in downtown Los Angeles.

emmy awards big bang theory
Mark Davis/NBC/Getty Images

Where can I watch the Emmys?

The Emmys will be broadcast live on Fox from 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. to 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT. You can also stream the show on Fox’s website.

emmy awards how to watch
LUCY NICHOLSON/AFP/Getty Images

What if I don't have cable?

If you don’t have cable (or are unable to snag a login from a friend), have no fear. You can watch the ceremony through a number of streaming services, including Hulu, YouTube TV and Sling TV. Although they all require a subscription, you can opt for a free trial. Cha-ching!

emmy awards host
Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Who is hosting the Emmys?

Answer: No one. That’s right, Fox confirmed earlier this month that there will be no host for the first time in 16 years.

“Our job is to assess as to how to elevate the program in the year that we have it,” said Charlie Collier, the CEO of Fox Entertainment. “If you have a host and an opening, that’s 15 or 20 minutes you can’t have to salute the shows.”

emmy awards nicole kidman
David Livingston/Getty Images

Who is nominated?

The usual suspects (Game of Thrones, The Handmaid’s Tale, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel), along with a few newcomers—like Chernobyl, Fosse/Verdon and When They See Us. Get the full list of nominees here.

emmy awards nominations
Kevin Winter/Getty Images

From Around The Web

The News—But Only the Fun Stuff—
Delivered Right to Your Inbox.
Subscribe