An All-New Prince Album Is Coming (& It Has 14 Unreleased Tracks!)

If you can’t stop listening to Prince’s greatest hits on Spotify, you’ve come to the right place. In fact, your expansive collection of tunes is about to get even bigger.

The late singer’s estate just announced that it’s debuting an all-new album featuring 14 unreleased tracks, titled Originals. The 15-song compilation includes vault recordings that never made it onto Prince’s discography, and we’re already getting delirious.

Originals will launch on June 7 (aka Prince’s birthday) and will stream exclusively on Tidal for 14 days, so prepare for a 24/7 listening party. Then on June 21, Warner Bros. will release the album on all streaming services, in addition to physical CDs.

According to the announcement, “In the spirit of sharing Prince’s music with his fans as he wanted, the album will be available to stream in Master quality via Tidal’s HiFi subscription tier. Members will be able to hear the recordings just as the artist intended the tracks to sound.”

Keep reading for the complete track list:

  1. “Sex Shooter”
  2. “Jungle Love”
  3. “Manic Monday”
  4. “Noon Rendezvous”
  5. “Make-Up”
  6. “100 MPH”
  7. “You’re My Love”
  8. “Holly Rock”
  9. “Baby, You’re a Trip”
  10. “The Glamorous Life”
  11. “Gigolos Get Lonely Too”
  12. “Love…Thy Will Be Done”
  13. “Dear Michaelangelo”
  14. “Wouldn’t You Love to Love Me?”
  15. “Nothing Compares 2 U”

These song names are everything.


Senior Editor

Greta Heggeness is a California-based editor at PureWow and has been writing about entertainment since 2015. She covers everything from awards shows to exclusive celebrity...