Taylor Swift Is Dropping Her 8th Studio Album at Midnight—But We Already Have the Tracklist

While we’ve all been using quarantine to binge Netflix and raid our refrigerators five times a day, Taylor Swift has used the time in a more productive way—by recording her eighth studio album.

Early Thursday, the “You Need to Calm Down” singer announced in a series of Instagram posts that she’ll be dropping an entire album, called “Folklore,” at midnight tonight. The new music comes not even a year after the release of her 7th album, “Lover.”

“Most of the things I had planned this summer didn’t end up happening, but there is something I hadn’t planned on that DID happen. And that thing is my 8th studio album, folklore. Surprise. Tonight at midnight I’ll be releasing my entire brand new album of songs I’ve poured all of my whims, dreams, fears, and musings into. I wrote and recorded this music in isolation but got to collaborate with some musical heroes of mine,” she captioned the post.

“Before this year I probably would’ve overthought when to release this music at the ‘perfect’ time, but the times we’re living in keep reminding me that nothing is guaranteed. My gut is telling me that if you make something you love, you should just put it out into the world. That’s the side of uncertainty I can get on board with. Love you guys so much.”

Swift also revealed the tracklist, including songs such as “This Is Me Trying” and “The 1,” for the 16-song-album, as well as the cover art.

"Folklore will have 16 songs on the standard edition, but the physical deluxe editions will include a bonus track called 'the lakes,'" she wrote in another post. "Because this is my 8th studio album, I made 8 deluxe CD editions and 8 deluxe vinyl editions that are available for one week. Each deluxe edition has unique covers, photos, and artwork. Available exclusively at”

And did we mention she’s also releasing a music video for her song “Cardigan” which she wrote and directed?

Looks like we’re staying up late tonight.