Scan this QR Code to follow PureWow on Snapchat!
PureWow

You zoomed through The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up in one weekend. You binge-watched Tidying Up with Marie Kondo in one sitting. You’re a full-on KonMari devotee—now what? Pick up these six books that will spark even more joy.

RELATED: The 4 Simple Questions Marie Kondo Asks of Every Item in Her Closet

spark joy marie kondo
cover: ten speed press; background: sensationaldesign/getty images

Spark Joy: An Illustrated Master Class on the Art of Organizing and Tidying Up by Marie Kondo

This follow-up to The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up is an illustrated guide to the KonMari Method, with step-by-step folding illustrations, drawings of impeccably organized drawers and closets and answers to frequently asked questions, like whether or not you should keep “necessary” items that might not spark joy. It’s equal parts utilitarian and just really soothing to look at.

Buy the book

do less rachel jonat
cover: adams media; background: sensationaldesign/getty images

Do Less: A Minimalist Guide to a Simplified, Organized and Happy Life by Rachel Jonat

Did KonMari-ing your entire house inspire you to live a pared-down life? Jonat’s book is an excellent jumping-off point if you’re interested in minimalist living in general. From your home to your finances, this straightforward guide teaches you how to scale back to what you really need.

Buy the book

the art of happiness dalai lama
cover: riverhead books; background: sensationaldesign/getty images

The Art of Happiness: A Handbook for Living by the Dalai Lama and Howard C. Cutler, M.D.

The Dalai Lama seems really happy, no? If you’ve ever wondered how he does it, look no further. Through conversations, stories and meditations, the spiritual leader shows readers how to defeat day-to-day anxiety, insecurity, anger and discouragement. Based on centuries of Buddhist meditations and modern-day anecdotes, The Art of Happiness is all about finding joy.

Buy the book

unfck your habitat rachel hoffman
cover: st. martin's griffin; background: sensationaldesign/getty images

Unf*ck Your Habitat: You’re Better Than Your Mess by Rachel Hoffman

If the KonMari Method is a little intense for your taste, Hoffman’s book is a much more palatable entrée into living a tidier life. Complete with lists and challenges, this practical guide advocates for a 20/10 system (20 minutes of cleaning followed by a 10-minute break). Think of it as a version of The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up for people with, you know, other sh*t to do.

Buy the book

the art of happy moving ali wenzke
cover: William Morrow: background: SENSATIONALDESIGN/GETTY IMAGES

The Art of Happy Moving: How to Declutter, Pack, and Start Over While Maintaining Your Sanity and Finding Happiness By Ali Wenzke

Ali Wenzke writes from experience, having moved ten times in 11 years in seven different states (preach, girl). The author takes you through every stage of moving—before, during and after—with practical step-by-step tips as well as a much welcomed positive attitude to get you through the trenches. And don't worry pet owners, there's a whole chapter for you, too. 

Buy the book

the power of less leo babauta
cover: hachette books; background: sensationaldesign/getty images

The Power of Less: The Fine Art of Limiting Yourself to the Essential…in Business and in Life by Leo Babauta

This guide is based on the reality that, with countless distractions coming from every direction in our lives, it’s really hard to get stuff done. Babauta’s book demonstrates how to streamline your life to focus on accomplishing your goals. With helpful advice on how to create productive habits, hone your focus and increase your efficiency, it’s all about making the most of the resources you already have to work smarter, not harder.

Buy the book

RELATED: Here’s What to Do if Your Partner Doesn’t Want to Tidy Up with You, According to Marie Kondo

From Around The Web