Sure, that adorable baby pic of your one-year-old may be TMI, but whatever. Your friends are the only ones seeing it, right? Depending on your Facebook privacy settings, maybe not.

Here, a super-simple guide so you have all your pics (and personal info) on lock.

facebooklaptop

GIVE YOURSELF A PRIVACY CHECKUP

This feature is ah-mazing and it takes about 30 seconds. Just click the lock icon in the upper right-hand corner of your Facebook home screen and select "Privacy Checkup." There, you’ll be prompted to answer three quickie questions about which friends can view your posts, what apps should have access to your data and which profile details you want visible to the world.

facebookmessage

DO THE SAME WITH YOUR SECURITY

Facebook’s Security Checkup feature ensures that you’re officially logged out of any old devices (like your old work computer or that iPhone 4 you sold on Craigslist). It also lets you set up login alerts so you’re notified via email if someone tries to hack your account. Visit Facebook’s help center and search “Security Checkup” to run.

facebookapps

KEEP TABS ON HOW MUCH INFO YOU GIVE TO APPS

Sure, apps like Groupon make it easy to log in via Facebook, but using this feature means you’re also granting the app access to all your personal info (likes, photos, hometown). A quick fix: The next time you log into a third-party app using Facebook, choose "Edit the Info You Provide." There, you can sign off that yes, it is OK for Groupon to access your email, but no, it’s not OK for it to view your pics. If you’ve already given an app access, visit your settings and click on each individual app to edit the info it can view.

facebookron

SPRING CLEAN YOUR ACCOUNT

You played Words with Friends one time in 2010. Five years later, it’s still mining all the personal info on your account. To view old apps you’re still hooked up with, go into your Facebook settings and choose "Apps." Then, one by one, disconnect and purge.

angryelaine

MAKE FRIENDS WITH YOUR ACTIVITY LOG

So you just got tagged in a pic that you definitely don’t want some of your FB friends (namely, your boss) to see. Click the button next to your profile photo that says "View Activity Log." At the tippy top, you’ll see something called "Tag Review." If you click it, you can go through pics one by one and choose which to add to your timeline and which to hide. Control feels good, right?

From Around The Web