‘This Is America’ by Childish Gambino Walks Away with the 2019 Grammy Award for Record of the Year

Sure, we can name plenty of songs that got stuck in our head over the past year, but there can be only one winner.

The 61st annual Grammy Awards took place tonight, and “This Is America” by Childish Gambino took home the award for Record of the Year.

The song beat out “I Like It” by Cardi B, Bad Bunny and J Balvin, “The Joke” by Brandi Carlile, “God’s Plan” by Drake, “Shallow” by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper, “All the Stars” by Kendrick Lamar and SZA, “Rockstar” by Post Malone and 21 Savage and “The Middle” by Zedd, Grey and Maren Morris.

The win officially dethrones Bruno Mars, who took home last year’s award for “24K Magic.” Previous winners include “Hello” by Adele, “Uptown Funk” by Mars, “Stay with Me” by Sam Smith, “Get Lucky” by Daft Punk and “Somebody that I Used to Know” by Gotye.