Scan this QR Code to follow PureWow on Snapchat!
PureWow

Ed Sheeran found the perfect songstress to collaborate with for what can only be an epic remix of his hit song “Perfect.”

The British singer dropped a major bombshell today and revealed he’ll be duetting with none other than the music industry’s highest-paid female artist, Beyoncé. And to top it off, the new version of the single will be available for purchase tonight at 7 p.m. ET on iTunes.

A post shared by Ed Sheeran (@teddysphotos) on

Sheeran announced the exciting news on Instagram by sharing the single’s artwork with the caption, “Got Beyoncé to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT x.” 

Last Friday, Sheeran revealed that a “Perfect” collaboration was on the way, and fans wasted no time throwing out names like Justin Bieber and Taylor Swift as potential duet partners. 

Beyoncé wasn’t our first guess, but we’re certainly not mad about it.

RELATED: Grammy Nominations 2018: Here’s Who Got the Most Love (and the Least)

From Around The Web