The Results Are In! ‘Shallow’ Wins the 2019 Oscar Award for Best Original Song

Fact: Every good movie needs a catchy tune to accompany it.

Tonight, Hollywood’s biggest stars gathered at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles for the 91st annual Academy Awards. During the ceremony, the Oscar for Best Original Song was awarded to “Shallow” by Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando and Andrew Wyatt from A Star Is Born

Other nominees include “All the Stars” by Kendrick Lamar, SZA and Anthony Tiffith from Black Panther, “I’ll Fight” by Diane Warren from RBG, “The Place Where Lost Things Go” by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman from Mary Poppins Returns and “When a Cowboy Trades His Spurs for Wings” by Gillian Welch and David Rawlings from The Ballad of Buster Scruggs.

The song is joining a slew of previous winners, including “Remember Me” from Coco, “City of Stars” from La La Land, “Writing’s on the Wall” from Spectre, “Glory” from Selma and “Let It Go” from Frozen.

Welp, these lyrics will be stuck in our head for ages.

Oscar Nominations 2019 Here’s Who Made the Cut