Scan this QR Code to follow PureWow on Snapchat!

Instagram photos are a dime a dozen, what with all of the selfies and latte art and feet-standing-on-leaves shots. But sometimes, just sometimes, a photo really jumps out at us. Without further ado, here are 21 of the greatest Instagram photos posted this year. 


So this is what they mean by squad goals

This burrito is so big I'm using it as a table for my fish taco

A photo posted by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) on


Read the caption and tell us Chrissy Teigen isn't a true American hero. 



Loading up the jeep taking veggies to my neighbor. #Harvestday

A photo posted by Oprah (@oprah) on


This. And really anytime Oprah showed off her beloved garden

Sending love to Mothers around the world.

A photo posted by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on


And anytime Beyoncé posted anything ever. 


A photo posted by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on


We don't typically worship at the throne of Kim K., but as devoted users of emojis, we must commend her use of the icons to announce the birth of her son #SaintWest. 

The Timberlakes are ready!!! GO GRIZZ! #GritNGrind #Playoffs #BabyGrizzROAR

A photo posted by Justin Timberlake (@justintimberlake) on


Anyone know how we can apply to become Timberlakes? 

25 out November 20th

A photo posted by @adele on


She's ba-aaaack. Best press release ever.


Hard to compete with Chris Pratt, cuteness-wise. But Chris Pratt as a 13-year-old? Forget about it.


The year 2015 brought more than just celeb #TBTs. It was also the beginning (and the end) of Socality Barbie, a hilarious parody account of every girly Instagram you've ever rolled your eyes at. 


Did anyone else make this Michael B. Jordan cover their phone wallpaper? No? Just us?

@ovojonnyroxx can't wait to get back to the city and work 6???

A photo posted by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on


Did anyone else stare at this photo of Drake for just a little too long? No? Still just us? 

#Repost @monicarosestyle ??? #britneyandjustinforever #FBF #AMAs #HappyHalloween ??? #britneyween

A photo posted by Britney Spears (@britneyspears) on


Major props to Britney Spears for recognizing the awesomeness that is this Halloween costume and reposting it. 


January Jones: Instagram's most prolific hashtagger. And our personal favorite new follow. #wepromiseshesnothinglikebetty

That zit cream in your 30's life. At least I'm not going on the Tonight Show later today. ?

A photo posted by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) on


When Mindy keeps it real, Mindy keeps it real.


Ain't no #TBT like a Williams sisters #TBT. 


Hot dudes reading: a pick-me-up for the ages. 

histoRIH!!!! First and only!!! God is great!!! #RIAA #digitalQueen #RIHmilli

A photo posted by badgalriri (@badgalriri) on


Ever heard of a little artist known as Rihanna? She's Instagram's most subtle shade-thrower. 


Still not over Uzo Aduba in The Wiz.


A photo posted by Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) on


This, folks, is the most liked Instagram photo of all time. Its 3.3 million puts your 63-on-a-good-day to shame. 

#followmeto Varanasi, India with @natalyosmann. My favorite one so far :).

A photo posted by Murad Osmann (@muradosmann) on


And here's to hoping this world traveler's #FollowMeTo series continues into 2016 and beyond. 

From Around The Web